I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-20-1616	Janalynn C. Damian	Member	Guam Board of Equalization	2/27/20	Four (4) Years; August 29, 2019 to August 28, 2023	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement	3/5/20				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member



COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

March 5, 2020

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Janalynn C. Damian

Position:

Member, Guam Board of Equalization

Time Length:

Four (4) Years; August 29, 2019 to August 28, 2023

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-20-1616 — Office of the Governor of Guam — Appointment and Supporting Documents for Janalynn C. Damian, Member, Guam Board of Equalization."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement chaired by Senator Sabina Flores Perez.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully.

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules